PDA

View Full Version : New here - need help debugging my dry cell

tkotitan
07-17-2012, 01:23 PM
Hi All,

It's a long story how I came across HHO last year while I was travelling the country with my '94 4.0 Jeep XJ. I am an engineer and understand the science of why this works, but most sites I find are written by tinkerers who do not understand that it is the combination of hydrogen and oxygen gas that boosts power, not just the hydrogen.

Anyway, after doing a lot of searching I bought a 21 plate dry cell kit from hho2u.com. It took forever to get but I did get it, and haven't gotten any support.

Here are the steps I went through:

Setup everything, wiring was good. Filled kit with distilled water to see if anything would happen. Nothing happened.

Finally put 3oz of KOH in my mix, and nothing happened with 30 minutes of running it. Drove home over a bumpy dirty road and it started working. I guess it took a while for the KOH to get down to the dry cell and in between the plates.

The noticed effect was my gears were effectively wider, for exampleI used to shift into 5th around 45mph and how had to shift at 55mph to avoid lugging the engine. I reset the OBDI computer by grounding the battery, and the shifting profile was the same as original, with HHO running.

So I take a trip this past weekend, assuming it is working, and it isn't. My bubbler is empty. I filled the bubbler and still no work.

Is it possible that I lost all the KOH with no bubbler? It does bounce around a bit, right on my steering column sometimes, but it stays upright. I should get a clear bubbler.

I did not install the ammeter included in the kit because it is damn near impossible to read. I need a cheap, decent one.

I just dumped maybe 1oz of KOH back in the reservoir with no results.I figure I need to drain the whole system. Was thinking of doing this with a manual turkey-baster style siphon hose.