PDA

View Full Version : First Build- have some general questions

NorCalWheeler
03-09-2012, 10:06 AM
Hello all, Ive been reading about HHO for a few years now and have finally gotten it set up. Well on the bench anyway. Im getting ready to install it in my truck which is a toyota tacoma. I have a few (maybe dumb) questions. Here is what i have and am playing around with.

16 plate cell from liberator industries
water4gas efie
ogo pwm
scangauge 2

I dont understand the differences between electrolytes, the instructions i got with the cell says to use pure lye, but other things i have read say KOH is better. I have cell on bench with lye.

What should the optimum temperature of the cell should be during operation?

How many amps should i be drawing?

What is the resonance frequency i should set on pwm?

I am not a mechanic or electrician, i do work on my cars but mostly basic stuff-. Ive been fascinated by the concept and also most of my friends are nay-sayers, so it made me want to do it even more. I have already changed one of my friends mind just yetserday :)

Any other important information is gladly welcomed Thank you

hhofox
03-09-2012, 11:40 AM
Welcome to the forum!

You seem to be well on your way already -judging by the questions you have asked. You'll have to look around in the forum to get those answers (along with providing more info on your vehicle and setup.) Don't worry, it's all here, with much more info as well! You'll be happy you took the time to search and read if you actually do so.
I recommend viewing the results thread.

aceras624
03-09-2012, 10:34 PM
Hello all, Ive been reading about HHO for a few years now and have finally gotten it set up. Well on the bench anyway. Im getting ready to install it in my truck which is a toyota tacoma. I have a few (maybe dumb) questions. Here is what i have and am playing around with.

16 plate cell from liberator industries
water4gas efie
ogo pwm
scangauge 2