PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!!!! Im a newb

dswareagle
02-21-2012, 04:19 PM
so i have an acrylic container like u would store coffee in i have my contacts going through the top my problem is that my system is running very hot and the contacts are melting the acrylic im running an old style coil setup with 3/16 stainles cable coiled through acrylic plate to hold everything together my wires are getting supper hot and it is getting very warm and the contacts burned the hell out of me and are melting through the container please help me :(

BioFarmer93
02-21-2012, 09:33 PM
so i have an acrylic container like u would store coffee in i have my contacts going through the top my problem is that my system is running very hot and the contacts are melting the acrylic im running an old style coil setup with 3/16 stainles cable coiled through acrylic plate to hold everything together my wires are getting supper hot and it is getting very warm and the contacts burned the hell out of me and are melting through the container please help me :(

Please take better photos of that steam bomb so that I may criticize it more thoroughly and with greater precision...

Something to think about- My house is pale yellow and trimmed with blue, it has 200 amp service. How much grass seed will I need so I don't have to pay taxes this year?

Yeah, I know, I'm a jerk... Do you think you could answer a question like you have asked based on the information that you have given us? No. So try again and include better photos. For the life of me it looks like you have one big coil with both ends connected to terminals ala resistance heating elements...:eek:

Weapon_R
02-21-2012, 10:20 PM
Please take better photos of that steam bomb so that I may criticize it more thoroughly and with greater precision...
Something to think about- My house is pale yellow and trimmed with blue, it has 200 amp service. How much grass seed will I need so I don't have to pay taxes this year?