PDA

View Full Version : HHO Dry Cell desing (Newbie)

HHO777
01-14-2012, 08:17 AM
I am new to HHO onboard generator tech, although studying and doing research for 6 months. I want to design HHO dry cell for small 1L carb engine with 40Amps alternator. So trying to work on less than 15amps model.

Kindly correct me if am wrong somewhere.

7-Cell (8 plate) , SS 316L
+nnnnnn-
13.8V across 8 plates 1.725V per plate
plate size 5.5" x 5.5"
gasket 1/4" (working area of plate 25 sq inch without 2 holes)
Approx Amps 12.5 (Bases on 0.5A per sq inch)
plate gaps between 2mm to 3mm after complete tight
Where should be the holes upper and lower on these plates ?

Kindly let me know how much LPM will it generate using 28% KOH electrolyte.
and will it work well with 40Amps alternator and 1L engine. Do I need a PWM for it ?

Q2: I have been searching and studying around and seems ppl have good gain in carb based engines but not much gains on electronic fuel injection (ECU) based engines. Even by using O2 and MAP sensors also Volo chips. What must be the reason for it ?

Thanks in advance.

Fizzy

madman
01-14-2012, 09:14 AM
Welcome Fizzy.

I am a noobie also and have done a lot of research also. Very good of you to have resd up first. You have come to the right place. There are folks here that will be able to help you build a quality unit.

I can tell you this. Please repost with the year, make, model. and EXACT size of engine(littre displacement) Half the battle is building a reactor. The other half is tuning it and your car to work at the highest efficiencey. Just because it is carburated does not mean you can slap it in there and get double mileage.

My 2 cents. Give it a little bit and the experts will be adding a lot more. You will get it done, I am sure. Good luck.

Madman

HHO777
01-14-2012, 10:08 AM
Welcome Fizzy.