PDA

View Full Version : Back after 10 years or so.

Michael30.06
11-26-2011, 02:30 AM
Well it's good to see that people still try to find out for themselves rather than believing the "You Can't Do That crowd".
I looked at HHO about 10years ago here in Australia. I will still admit it looked good but the electronics side of things just mistified me.
I'm a reasonable backyard mechanic but electrics are a very weak point for me.
I needed a way to cut my car fuel bills at the time a Toyota Land cruiser with a diesel motor. Long story short I went with waste veg oil and have had fun with that for just over 10 years now, but my main source is now in doubt although I have a good 6 months supply in storage I will run out eventually.
I'm running a 1985 4 cyl diesel with swirl chambers no computers and no sensors. Where do I start to look for a hho system to reduce my diesel bill?
Well honestly where else would I ask?
Thanks for yor time and opinions.;)

koya1893
11-27-2011, 08:37 AM
Welcome back to the MADNESS, what size is the engine? I've installed systems on diesel, bigger displacement. On a Ford 7.3 liter turbo I was inducing 2-3 LPM per minute, hence try to get close to liter per liter. Some suggest .5 LPM per one liter of engine displacement, you can start with that and see what kind of gain you get, then increase the LPM to see if it will help. I did not increase the gas because it was yielding 3MPG increase already.

As for where to get a system, I am positive you can get all the data from here to built your own or one of the forum member can built for you. Some of the system on the net are not well thought of and not well made, they nice/professional looking but does not produce the hho they advertise. One thing to keep in mind the cooler your system is the better the type of gas you produce, hence having a large capacity reseroir. I use a dual reservoir concept. Good Luck and keep in touch I am sure others from here are more than willing to help.

madman