PDA

View Full Version : Anybody using one of these?

hhotahoe
10-03-2011, 05:32 PM
I am new to this and have been looking for something to put in my 95 Tahoe. I really want to build one but am having a hard time finding laser cut steel so I thought I would buy a kit to get into it. Just wondering if anyone has one of these and can tell me what they think of it and if they think it will be enough for my 95 Tahoe 5.7 4x4.

Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/HHO-HYDROGEN-GENERATOR-SEALED-DRY-CELL-KIT-WATCH-VIDEO-/140612802679?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item20bd2d1877

Havens78
10-03-2011, 05:40 PM
There are some good kits on http://www.hhoconnection.com, you get what you pay for most of the time with these kits if you can't build them yourself.

hhotahoe
10-03-2011, 05:52 PM
There are some good kits on http://www.hhoconnection.com, you get what you pay for most of the time with these kits if you can't build them yourself.

I have been looking at those. I am thinking about the 31 plate kit so I get to put it together. Then just purchase the other stuff as I can. Just gotta learn a little patience.:)

lhazleton
10-03-2011, 06:12 PM
I have been looking at those. I am thinking about the 31 plate kit so I get to put it together. Then just purchase the other stuff as I can. Just gotta learn a little patience.:)

If you can't build your own reactor from scratch, I'd recommend buying from Mike (hhoconnection). He's a pretty straight-up guy and knows what he's doing, unlike so many creeps out there selling junk.

hhotahoe
10-03-2011, 06:20 PM
Do you think the 31 plate kit is enough for a 5.7 liter Chevy pre-obd2?