PDA

View Full Version : building a car that runs off HHO

Umbrella-korp.com
07-13-2011, 05:34 PM
Ok so i am building a car that runs off only hho for my class this year, i have been building cells for the last 2 years mostly just wet cells to get the hang of it, but now i am building dry cells which work MUCH better, i recently purchased a unit that is a hybrid between wet/dry its polycarbonite box with slots cut into it to slide the plates in it is +NNNNN-I-NNNNN+ this unit is 4inch/7inch/5inch and produces 2.5-3lpm right now (tested) but after conditioning it is supose to be at 6lpm, im not going to use wet cells but between dry cell and this hybrid cell im not sure which to make i plan on using a 200 plate cell design but not sure which series is best +-+-+- so need input on that also, im using 14gage ss but not sure if i want 316 or 430, this is going to be a massive unit powered by 4 batteries hooked in a series so power is not going to be a issue. Engine is going to be a 6pack 3.0-3.6 unit will need to produce between 15-20 lpm to run it am wanting finished unit to make 30-40lpm or higher, also a way to store about an extra 10gal of it in an air bubble or something to be used to start engine when it has been off or will the battery power be enough to turn unit on to produce and start car, will have 2 alternators solar panel on roof. need input so let me know if you have done something i dont want to wast a lot of money on mistakes thanks.

BioFarmer93
07-13-2011, 09:47 PM