PDA

View Full Version : tossing around a few newb ideas

Shaggysan
03-17-2011, 06:20 PM
I am starting my first wet cell plate project and I have a few ideas to throw out to see what you guys think. I'm still going to finish my test cell as planned but had a few additional ideas while designing my current project. I just had to throw these ideas out there to others that have already gone thru the trial and error process of cell design. I did a search and didnt see any other posts on these ideas. These are just ideas, I am no expert in any field just a guy with an idea I cant get out of my head. These ideas are just generalized and for the sake of not putting anybody asleep i just kept the descriptions simple.

1: What are your thoughts on using wide mouth stainless water bottles as the fuel cell container and using stainless or titanium round washers as the plates?

Ive seen where people use them as bubblers but I want it to house the cell. With the cell stack hanging vertically off the lid. I know the main drawback might be the lack of visibility of seeing how the cell is performing. Advantage would be a cheap durable container. Heatsink fins could be added on the outside to aid in cooling.

2: My next brainstorm is ditching the standard cell design completely and using a modified fuel injector to act as the "cell" and create the HHO. Or creating a micro cell between OEM injectors and the intake or between OEM injectors and the fuel rail