PDA

View Full Version : New HHO User - Experiencing Problems

cessnasoarer172
02-27-2010, 02:14 PM
Greetings! I am new to this technology, but I am trying to learn the ropes. When I put this in, I installed a MAP sensor enhancer to manually lean out my mixture, like everyone else has. It worked at first, If I turned it too rich you could hear the bubbling roughness, and if you turned it to lean it would die. It seems thought that shortly after testing that, I can turn the enhancer all the way to lean without causing the engine to sputter at all, though it still sounds weird at rich. I put in one HHO cell and tested my MPG that night... and got 56 MPG... which was incredible. The next day however, after doing the same test, I only got 20 MPG, which is my usual, and then shortly after testing it, the cell melted on the inside, shortcircuited, and melted a whole bunch of stuff... which wasn't a great end to this trial.

Clearly I know this can work, I just need some advice and insight as to how to proceed.

lhazleton
02-27-2010, 02:56 PM
Welcome to the world of the insane:D
What kind of reactor are you using? If things melted, I'm guessing it's one of the 'wet cell' designs?
We're all here to help, but can't do it without information:
Type of reactor, electrolyte, car, engine, etc.. The more info you give, the more answers you'll get.
Lee

cessnasoarer172
02-27-2010, 05:47 PM
I'm using water and baking soda in a jar with 2 hoses (one goes to pcv valve (which i'm not sure is correct) the other goes into the air intake) I just put bigger wires on it, and hook it directly up to the battery. (It gets pretty warm but puts out a decent amount of HHO.

lhazleton
02-27-2010, 06:47 PM
OK, it's one of those 'Water for Gas' or similar deals, correct? How many amps is it drawing?
The wires shouldn't get hot. Does this have SS plates or is it wires wrapped around plexiglass or what? You say it puts out a decent amount of HHO. How much?
Really need to know lots more...........