PDA

View Full Version : Smacks design questions

Gtech
02-21-2009, 07:32 PM
Hey guys,
I am kinda new at this. I read some of the Posts and I can tell that there are some real experienced and knowledgable here.
I wanted to make a W4G type, then I saw smack's design. I thought wow that would be easier.
It stated that I was not to use baking soda and water. Anyone experienced in that? I am making the system for an elderly couple, I want a safe system. Don't want to be messing around with all the other chemicals.
Also, in Smacks design it has a bubbler. Good idea, how does that work in the frozen north? I can see the generator getting warm and melting the water, but the bubbler is outside the generator and not heated. Any input on that one?
All input is appreciated.
Also, if there is a better design I would appreciate a link. I want it easy to make and use.

Thanks in advance

Gtech:cool:

H2OPWR
02-21-2009, 09:45 PM
Hey guys,
I am kinda new at this. I read some of the Posts and I can tell that there are some real experienced and knowledgable here.
I wanted to make a W4G type, then I saw smack's design. I thought wow that would be easier.
It stated that I was not to use baking soda and water. Anyone experienced in that? I am making the system for an elderly couple, I want a safe system. Don't want to be messing around with all the other chemicals.
Also, in Smacks design it has a bubbler. Good idea, how does that work in the frozen north? I can see the generator getting warm and melting the water, but the bubbler is outside the generator and not heated. Any input on that one?
Also, if there is a better design I would appreciate a link. I want it easy to make and use.

Thanks in advance