PDA

View Full Version : I am relatively new to HHO so...

Dave Nowlin
12-07-2008, 11:57 PM
I have some questions. When using Potassium Hydroxide as an electrolyte it is my understanding that as the liquid is used up in producing HHO that distilled water needs to be put in the tank for a dry cell system. The problem is some seem to promote the idea of mixing a large quantity of electrolyte and using it to top up the tank when the liquid level goes down. Now here is the question. If water is lost from the tank but Potassium Hydroxide isn't, then wouldn't the concentration level of the Potassium Hydroxide get stronger and stronger? Wouldn't the amp draw also get higher and higher? If my understanding about all this is wrong, please tell me what am I overlooking. Above all be patient with me as I am trying to learn all I can and asking questions of those who have already traveled the road is a great way to learn.

Dave Nowlin

H2OPWR
12-08-2008, 01:12 AM
I have some questions. When using Potassium Hydroxide as an electrolyte it is my understanding that as the liquid is used up in producing HHO that distilled water needs to be put in the tank for a dry cell system. The problem is some seem to promote the idea of mixing a large quantity of electrolyte and using it to top up the tank when the liquid level goes down. Now here is the question. If water is lost from the tank but Potassium Hydroxide isn't, then wouldn't the concentration level of the Potassium Hydroxide get stronger and stronger? Wouldn't the amp draw also get higher and higher? If my understanding about all this is wrong, please tell me what am I overlooking. Above all be patient with me as I am trying to learn all I can and asking questions of those who have already traveled the road is a great way to learn.

Dave Nowlin