PDA

View Full Version : Electrolysis heat generated

dehartauto
10-15-2008, 11:29 PM
Ok guys/gals.
I have been sitting on the side lines observing you guys. I am a mechanic and own a popular shop in my area. You all gave me motivation to start an interest in HHO technology. I have played with many designs and tested them on various cars. My finding is that electrolysis heat cannot be controlled really by any means unless there was some sort of cooling system involved. I find that anywhere like above 140 degrees of electrolyte temp that water vapor becomes a problem and therefore creates an illusion of awesome production which is not actually the case. Good clean production needs to be kept under 140, pref about 120 degrees in my testing. But no matter what i do there is run away temp's. Lets face it electrolysis causes heat. Spacing, PW generators, electrolyte, voltage all prolong the inevidable. Is there really a cell that can produce a good liter a minute that can run for hours and stay under 140 degrees? I find it hard to believe if there are. I think the technology may work but heat is our major complication. If someone knows a design that does not run away let me know and i'll build it and test it. I just don't think its possible without some amazing cooling system. So at this point I have given up on my HHO research as all I see is water vapor machines out there that may melt after 4 hours of operation.
Your input please.
-Doctor D
dehartauto.com

DigitalMocking
10-15-2008, 11:43 PM
you should read mrsmith's and plumabob's threads. no thermal runaway in their designs.

Riddler250
10-16-2008, 12:01 AM
Ok guys/gals.