PDA

View Full Version : Does hho work?

Scooterdog
10-01-2008, 02:09 PM
Sure, it will work. But, the problem I see (I have a degree in Automotive Technology, 3 months from my Masters) is that 99.9% of the people making claims, are just clueless as to how things work.

Bullshit myths:

1. Engine has Vacuum.

2. Restricting air flow decreases o2.

3. An "Oxygen Sensor" detects oxygen

4. Leaning an engine by o2 sensor will do you good.(Not off idle it won't)

5. hooking up some handheld device to check mpg after screwing with the reading to the computer is PROOF that you are getting better mpg.(Dead f-n wrong! If you put fake info in, you get fake info back.)

Nobody seems to want to talk about such things as the VSS, CPS, and the like. Nobody address's how you will need to adjust your timing, which you won't be doing on an OBD II anytime soon.

I'm not saying hho is good or bad, I'm saying there are alot of piss ignorant people making outragouse claims, that are nothing more than bs.

If you have a little common sense, and some education, you just may get some results. Buying EFI'S (Whatever they call the poppycock) "O2 ENHANCERS" and what not is nothing but a waste of money. Snake oil and false hope.

Talk to someone who knows if you don't. Go talk to an Automotive engineer, someone who graduated from a reputable school. Don't waste your time looking shit up on the net, most of it is inaccurate and will just cause you wasted time and money, kinda like chasing the "rabbit down the hole", you better damn well know what else is down there before you stick you head in that hole. ;)

Riddler250
10-01-2008, 02:18 PM
Nobody seems to want to talk about such things as the VSS, CPS, and the like. Nobody address's how you will need to adjust your timing, which you won't be doing on an OBD II anytime soon.