PDA

View Full Version : i want to build my own HHO kit, but i dont know where to begin?

THEhomelessONE
09-22-2008, 11:22 PM
im new to all this, i get an average of 5-8 MPG, and i cant afford another car right now, and i dont want to buy some $200 kit off ebay that probably only cost $40 to make

im a bit lost because there are so many different designs, which do you guys think is best but still reasonable? dont want some huge 5 gallon tank under my hood or anything lol

dont want to spend more than $50 either?

its an 85 bmw 735i 3.4l inline 6

let me know what you guys recommend, thanks

mytoyotasucks
09-22-2008, 11:36 PM
well start with some ss plates - two will get u going but will produce some heat.
and theres diff containers that can be used - filter case - pvc -abs and more.

than u will need a catalyst.

THEhomelessONE
09-23-2008, 12:18 AM
is there a design you can send me like the smackbooster?
i read that there were some heating problems with the smack one

i dont know what ss plates or a catalyst are lol sorry
i know what a catalytic converter is? :P

pj91gsx
09-23-2008, 12:23 AM

I dont know why you mentioned catalytic converter.:confused: lol. But yea, the idea is to use stainless steel. I got SS light switch plates at lowes hardware. The catalyst, speeds up the reaction, is also called the electroylte.

THEhomelessONE
09-23-2008, 12:32 AM
i dont know why you used a bottle of blueberry drank in your setup, but you dont see me asking lol

ohh i got it now, the electrolyte is like the potassium hydroxide right?

do you know of a link you can send me that shows me how to build one step by step and what parts id need? i dont want to pay $80 for a book lol

EltonBrandd
09-23-2008, 12:33 AM
im new to all this, i get an average of 5-8 MPG, and i cant afford another car right now, and i dont want to buy some $200 kit off ebay that probably only cost $40 to make