PDA

View Full Version : o2 question

hhocavalier
09-12-2008, 11:32 PM
hello all, im new to the forum but have been experimenting for a few weeks. i build a cell for my car, 10 plate,.15cm spacing and the firt week has been interesting. the first day in the car, running only water i was making 1lpm at about 10 amps. then i tryed adding baking soda and every things went south, it foamed up and was pulling enuff amps to blow a 40 amp fuse. not to mention the ugly red film in the water. so i flushed the cell and went back to just water. now today i started playing with just a very small" just a few granules" of lye and wow. my amps jumped from 14 "all wormed up" to near 40. ya i know this is way to high but i have to be pushing 2lpm,"not measered, just a estament". so ill proble flush again and use about half as much.

so any way down to my questions,

first off, i was told if you make to much hho the o2 sencer will try and add more fuel to lean the mix

second off, is it a good idea to run a pump and cooler to cool the water in the cell? i was thinking if i could keep the cell cool i could use higher amps and make more hho if i dont have to worry about the cell boiling.

any input would be grate, im learning as i experiment. so teach me, thanks

hhocavalier
09-12-2008, 11:52 PM
ok so iv been reading around the site a lil and so all i have is an o2 no maf so what is it that the hho will do and what do i do to ajust

hydrotinkerer
09-13-2008, 10:51 AM
First thing is get a good measurement of how much gas your cell actually produces. You also need a way to measure amp draw. Clean your cell out and measure Naoh by grains till you get the amp pull you want. Cold amp and hot amp pull are different. Hope that helps.

DaneDHorstead
09-13-2008, 11:15 AM