PDA

View Full Version : Which is best

ThumperTDC
09-12-2008, 08:30 PM
Hello,

I am new to this stuff, but since seeing something on my local news about 2 months ago I can't stop find more information. I am wanting to build my own set up but am still trying to convince my wife it won't harm my truck...............she thinks it will blow it up............lol.

I was initally thinking of doing the water4gas set up since that was what I first saw on my local news. Further in my research I came across the Smacks booster. About a week ago I came across the Twister cell which to me looks like it would produce alot more HHO.

I have a 99 GMC 2500 4x4 with a 6.0L gasser. I am getting anywhere between 12 to 16 mpg mixed city and highway. Pulling a large horse trailer I am constantly getting right at 10mpg. I already have a scan gauge 2 and that has helped my driving habits to maximize my MPG.

From what I have read to get the best mileage one needs a efie and a PWM setup, but thats not in the budget at the moment, maybe later on down the road.

If I could see a gain of 5mpg with a booster alone I will be happy. So for those with more experience in this subject which one would be the best for what I am wanting to do?

Thanks,
Tony

ThumperTDC
09-17-2008, 12:02 PM
Well, I guess I will have to do this by figuring it out myself

Farmercal
09-17-2008, 12:38 PM
ThumperTDC, I would recomend starting with a smacks design since so many people have had some success with that type of booster. I tried two different Water4Gas designs that failed to work properly (the wires kept melting the frames).

A dry cell is probably the best but takes a lot of planning precise cutting, etc.

Riddler250
09-17-2008, 02:19 PM